July Newsletter



2019 - 2020 OFFICERS/DIRECTORS

# KIWANIS CLUB OF JACKSON

"SAVING THE CHILDREN OF THE WORLD"



From the Desk of Mary Lou McFadden



**PRESIDENT** 

MARY LOU MCFADDEN

PRESIDENT ELECT

VICE PRESIDENT CHAD NOBLE

SECRETARY
JOE WOLFE

TREASURER CHANDRA HOWARD

PAST PRESIDENT MICHAEL ZUCHOWSKI

**DIRECTORS** 

REG FENNELL
JOHN GRZESIKOWSKI
LINDA HAYES
SHELLY JUSICK
DAVE MAHON
LEE KOHLMEIER
CAROL ZUCHOWKSI

LT GOVERNOR CHRIS HOLBERT

GOVERNOR SARAH KEW

#### Hello everyone!

Well it has been a very rough 3 months for all of us, to say the least but like true Kiwanians we will survive!

Our first in person meeting was held on Friday, June 19th at the Manor House. Social distancing was in place, masks were in place and the Manor House Staff was exceptional the way they handled the meal service.

We had another meeting, June 27 and Chris Holbert, Lt Governor District 11 was our special guest! Bonnie Bartlett, a former Lt Gov was there also. Chris gave a little insight on what is and what isn't happening with other Kiwanis Clubs. Chris informed us that the Michigan District Board as well as Kiwanis International has WAIVED all NEW Member Fees until October of 2021, so that means that if any of us have friends just slightly interested in joining, get them in NOW! What a great opportunity to get new people involved in our club and our activities. So, let's GO and get some new members. It's up to you!!

Our club will NOT be meeting Friday July 3 because of the 4th of July Holiday. We will resume our meetings beginning July 10th, so be sure to put that on your calendar!

Hopefully we can reschedule some of our speakers during the next few weeks!

Thank you so much for your support and patience during these most difficult of times!! Enjoy the Holiday weekend!!

Mary Lou

## NEW OFFICERS & DIRECTORS FOR 2020 – 2021

Congratulations to our new Officers and Directors for the 2020 – 2021 year!

President – Jim Philo
President Elect – Chad Noble
Vice President – Chandra Howard
Secretary – Joe Wolfe
Treasurer – Mike Zuchowski

#### Directors -

Colleen Chmielewski Amanda Desnoyer Reg Fennell Shelly Jusick Lee Kohlmeier Dave Mahon Carol Zuchowski

Past President – Mary Lou McFadden

We would also like to thank
Chandra Howard for serving as
Treasurer for the past 7 years and
John Grzesikowski and Linda Hayes
for serving 2 terms as directors!
A special thank you to Mary Lou
McFadden for her outstanding job
as President and extending her one
more year on the Board as
Immediate Past President.

## PATRIOTIC FLAG PROJECT GEARS UP FOR 4TH OF JULY



